A Tribute To Wills Eye Hospital Glaucoma Service Doctors


A Tribute To Wills Eye Hospital Glaucoma Service Doctors

Director: L. Jay Katz, MD
Co-Director: Jonathan Myers, MD

  • Mary Jude Cox, MD
  • Elizabeth Dale, MD
  • Scott Fudemberg, MD
  • Daniel Lee, MD
  • Anand Mantravadi, MD
  • Marlene Moster, MD
  • Jonathan Myers, MD
  • Rachel Niknam, MD
  • Jodi Piltz-Seymour, MD
  • Michael Pro, MD
  • Jesse Richman, MD
  • Courtland Schmidt, MD
  • Geoffrey Schwartz, MD
  • Rebecca Walker, MD
  • Alice Williams, MD
  • Monisha Vora, MD

Director Emeritus: George L. Spaeth, MD

6:00PM – 9:00PM

Our greatest contribution as faculty in the glaucoma department at Wills Eye Hospital is the creation and nurturing of future generations of caring, well trained glaucoma experts through the Fellowship Program.

Dr. George Spaeth through his brilliant work, extraordinary dedication, and unbridled passion has placed the Wills Glaucoma Fellowship at an elite level that is highly sought after with an admirable record of achievements with gifted researchers, acclaimed teachers and highly skilled, acknowledged physicians and surgeons. Our faculty strives to continue to be the backbone of the fellowship through their research, education and clinical practice. Through your generosity important contributions to our field that help patients throughout the world will continue with the help of our fellows during their time at Wills but also after their training has been completed. With the aid of the Glaucoma Service Foundation at Wills Eye Hospital the relationship with our fellows remains a lifelong bond. I am deeply appreciative and cannot sing the praises of the Glaucoma Service faculty enough for their dedication, collegiality, skills and willingness to devote their time which maintains our reputation as a premier program to receive care, obtain cutting edge research, and attract fantastic fellows. I have been and remain justifiably very proud of my colleagues. What a wonderful group of physicians.

Thank you all for your generous support!
L Jay Katz MD

Host Committee Chairs
Rita Stern, Program Director
George Strimel, Chair

Host Committee
Cara Fudemberg
Scott Fudemberg, MD
L. Jay Katz, MD
Laurie Katz, MD
Daniel Lee, MD
Susan Schneider, MD
Alice Williams, MD
Kenneth Wong

Glaucoma Service Foundation Board of Trustees
Maxine R. Colm, EdD, President
Leonard M. Rosenfeld, PhD, Vice President
Craig J. Firestone, CPA, MBA, Treasurer
L. Jay Katz, MD, Secr etary
George L. Spaeth, MD, Director of Medical Education and Research

Sponsorship Opportunities

Private Table (10 tick ets)
Speaking Opportunity
Introduction at the Event

Sponsorship Recognition
Full Page Ad in Program Book (valued at $500)
6 tickets to the Event
Introduction at the Event
Sponsorship Recognition
1/2 Page Ad in P rogram Book (valued at $250)

BEACON $1,775
4 tickets to the Event
Introduction at the Event
Sponsorship Recognition
1/4 Page Ad in P rogram Book (valued at $125)

2 tickets to the Event
Introduction at the Event
Sponsorship Recognition
1/4 Page Ad in P rogram Book (valued at $125)

Silent Auction Features
Fabulous Wine Baskets, Fine Dining Experiences
Exciting Winery Tours, Plus many other items


About the Author:

The Glaucoma Service Foundation’s mission is to preserve or enhance the health of all people with glaucoma and to provide a model of medical care by supporting the educational and research efforts of the physicians on the Wills Eye Institute Glaucoma Service, the largest glaucoma diagnosis and treatment center in the country.
  Related Posts
  • No related posts found.

Add a Comment